Last online

A man who is looking for friends (only!) with a man

My Vitals:

Age: 67, Height: 5' 10" (178 cm), Weight: 180 lbs (82 kg), Body Type: fit, Ethnicity: white / european

Where I Live:

 USA  >>  Alaska  >>  Matanuska-Susitna


GayCowboyCentral Listing

My start in life was on an Angus ranch in Oregon, absolutely the best part of my youth. Unfortunately, just before I entered my teens, the family moved to an urban area, a very challenging adjustment for me. I often wonder how my life might have turned out if I had been able to enter adulthood at the ranch. Even so, that rural influence provided me with a memorable and positive basis in life and exposed me to the values of "The Cowboy Way". I'm thankful to have had that influence as a foundation for the rest of my life. At 20 I had visited Alaska for a month and was awestruck. When I returned to Oregon I gave my family and employer a year notice, and at 21 I moved to Alaska on my own. I currently live in the rural setting of one of the agricultural areas of the state. So my life path didn't lead me to be a cowboy, but perhaps I may have the heart of a cowboy. _____ I hold great value in mutual truth, respect and integrity. This is the approach that I take with others. All that I ask is that the same courtesy be extended to me as well. _____ Unfortunately, some of my contact experiences here have been deceptive, misrepresented, and/or scams. There's no difference between a deception and a lie, in that both are are equally dishonorable. Whether having known a person for 24 hours or 24 years, if a person chooses to not be respectful and truthful to myself and others, then we will definitely take separate path's. I won’t provide money to anyone, no matter how handsome, charming, or dire the circumstances presented. This shouldn't have to be said, but I like to be upfront and it seems necessary. _____ Your interest in viewing my profile is appreciated. I hope that you achieve fulfillment in what you seek, and go well into every day. :)

Communities this member belongs to: (manage communities)

General Description

I favor Country music, but at times I'm nostalgic for 80's and 90's Pop/Rock too. _____ I'D LIKE TO CONNECT WITH MASCULINE MEN WHO FIND STRENGTH OF CHARACTER THROUGH THEIR LIFE EXPERIENCES AND CHOOSE TO LIVE WITH A POSITIVE OUTLOOK, WELL DEFINED VALUE SYSTEM, SENSE OF HUMOR, AND HEALTHY LIFESTYLE. _____ I'm open to exploring the potential for friendship when there is a mutual positive vibe.

My Details

Hobbies & Interests beach, cats, dogs, exercise, gardening, movies, music, outdoors, science fiction
Eye Color blue
Personality funny, honest, intelligent, laid back, masculine, optimist, out-going, realist
Spiritual christian
Politics moderate, right
Smoking non smoker
Alcohol non drinker
Drugs non user

I'm looking for