Last online

A man who is currently single and looking for friends with a man

My Vitals:

Age: 63, Orientation: gay, Height: 5' 06" (168 cm), Weight: 165 lbs (75 kg), Body Type: average, Ethnicity: white / european

Where I Live:

 USA  >>  California  >>  San Bernardino County


GayCowboyCentral Listing

I like cowboys

Communities this member belongs to: (manage communities)

General Description

I'm an average guy. Originally I come from The South. I grew up with a healthy mix of rural and city life. When I was much younger I played in swamps & orange groves, (yes there were gators and snakes. I didn't mess with them and they didn't mess with me,) farmed with my Dad and took work mucking out stalls and feeding critters. I became a technology worker when I moved to California and made a good living at it. That said, my home is, and was always in the mountains well outside of cities. You can take the boy out of The South, but not The South outta the boy. I'm a recent widower. After 34 years, it's strange to rattle around an empty house. I'm adapting... Thank goodness for the dog! Right now, I'm interested in making friends with guys around my age, (+- 10 years,) who know what honor, honesty, and friendship are about. I'm not into meaningless hookups, never really was. I'm not likely to respond to one word messages from someone I've never spoken to. "Hi", "Hey", "'Sup" kind of leave the recipient either replying with one word, or carrying the conversation. In that same vein addressing me as "dear" eg "hello dear" is gonna get you muted. My husband didn't call me dear and we slept together for most of our adult lives. If you've got something to say, be a man and speak your mind. Apologies, if I've offended, but a guy's gotta have standards! I'd be up for a beer, a burger, and good conversation. If that interests you let me know. If you're curious and want to know more, just ask.

My Details

Socio-Group average guy, mature older
Hobbies & Interests dogs, outdoors
Facial Hair beard, five oclock shadow, goatee
Hair Type buzzcut, short
Hair Color brown, salt-pepper
Eye Color brown
Ethnicity white / european
Sexual Mindset oral, versatile, versatile bottom, versatile top
Personality funny, honest, intelligent, loner, realist, romantic, shy
Politics moderate, not interested, right
Alcohol occasional drinker
Drugs non user

I'm looking for