Last online

A man who is currently single and looking for friends or dating or a long term relationship or intimate encounters with a man

My Vitals:

Age: 64, Orientation: gay, Height: 5' 07" (170 cm), Weight: 190 lbs (86 kg), Body Type: average, Ethnicity: white / european

Where I Live:

 USA  >>  New Jersey  >>  Trenton


GayCowboyCentral Listing

Gay Doc Holiday seeks gay Wyatt Earp for mad erotic fling possibly leading to lifelong love affair. OK, let me begin by making a confession: I’m a tenderfoot. I'm an Easterner who's never met a cowboy in his life. I’m just a recovering academic with a heavy-duty cowboy/outlaw/lawman/gunslinger fetish, verging on kinky, who never got to play cowboy enough as a kid, and who’s gotten stir-crazy being cooped up indoors all day in a (admittedly very good) stereotypically gay male job. So, facing retirement and potential relocation as I am, I'm aiming to break out(doors) and make up for lost time. I don't want to be conquered by the present. I’ve wasted too much of my life among alien cultures—standard-issue gay male pop culture, current academic culture, Beltway media culture—and at this point of my life just want to settle down with a man—among men—as brave, honest, loyal, resourceful and manly as he is/they are smart, well-informed, funny and compassionate. You know, your basic cowboy, though maybe with a bit more book-learning. (I’m potentially interested in all kinds of things, a lot of which didn’t get listed here, and what I do with them depends as much with what I share with the man I’m with as anything else. That is why I listed so few hobbies and interests; I can be as erudite as anyone, but I don't let that stop me.) You just don't find men like that in the usual channels in the New York/New Jersey area where I live now. (Those of you on this website from NY/NJ are welcome to contact me and prove me wrong.) That's why I've turned to GayCowboyCentral; instead of compromising my desires, why not just go for broke?

Communities this member belongs to: (manage communities)

General Description

Recovering academic with a heavy-duty cowboy/outlaw/lawman/gunslinger fetish. Ethnicity: "Scotch-Irish" (or whatever it was in Tennessee) on father's side, English/Flemish on mother's. Sexual mindset: Kinky. Religion: Protestant, somewhere between Episcopalian and Methodist. Politics: liberal who doesn't understand why believing in the equality of all under the law regardless of race, creed, gender, etc., a flexible and nonpartisan administrative state, a tax code progressive enough to discourage vast concentration of wealth, and vigorous and farsighted environmental and energy policies necessitates being a goddamn wimp who won't even defend his own positions let alone his life or property. Aesthetics: all over the place, as you would expect from someone whose favorite novel is Joyce's Ulysses and whose favorite filmmaker is John Ford. (And I don't even have the excuse of being Irish!) Frugal. Keeps appointments. Affectionate. Enthusiastic cook and overeater. Strictly social drinker. Non-smoker, though has considered taking up the pipe for the sheer looks of it. Swears. Can ride a little (Western, of course). Can host.

My Details

Socio-Group academic, artistic, cowboy, daddy type, leather, mature older
Hobbies & Interests movies, music, reading
Facial Hair mustache
Hair Type short
Hair Color brown, salt-pepper
Eye Color brown
Ethnicity white / european
Sexual Mindset versatile
Personality funny, honest, intelligent, loner, masculine, realist, shy
Spiritual christian
Politics left
Smoking non smoker
Alcohol occasional drinker
Drugs just pot

I'm looking for